1. Invitado, ven y descarga gratuitamente el cuarto número de nuestra revista literaria digital "Eco y Latido"

!!!Te va a encantar, no te la pierdas!!!

Cerrar notificación

Environmental Scan Essay

Tema en 'Prosa: Torre de Babel de Prosa' comenzado por Guadalupe Cisneros-Villa, 16 de Diciembre de 2022. Respuestas: 1 | Visitas: 261

1. Guadalupe Cisneros-Villa

Guadalupe Cisneros-Villa Dallas, Texas y Monterrey NL México

Se incorporó:
    8 de Octubre de 2007
    Me gusta recibidos:
    Género:
    Mujer
    Environmental Scan

Guadalupe Cisneros

Texas Woman's University

HDFS410350 ISSUES & TRENDS IN FS

Dr. Armijo

December 10, 2022​

On the whole, conducting an environmental scan for two weeks on current events and issues concerning the family proved to be quite challenging. Extracting news articles and documenting my findings in a diary, something I have never written before, was a pleasant experience; it was clear to me; unfortunately, that family and children's issues are not at the forefront of the front page news. It has been some time since I have read the newspaper or watched a news report; however, among the obstacles, I have found a few topics worth writing about in this exercise.

For this assignment, I chose ten articles, some from each of these publications; The Dallas Morning News, ABC News, El Día Dallas, MSN, Yahoo News, and Billings Gazette, from November 20, 2022, to December 5, 2022. Healthcare and education are two subjects that are important to any parent at any given time, especially after what we went through with Covid. Immigration and the conservation of my culture and those of any immigrant family are always a concern. Child labor was a subject that I happened to come across while looking for current events.